Too Much

There is so much to do. Our little one has arrived and suddenly time has taken on a whole new meaning. It’s not only that there isn’t enough time, but there are too many options. There is so much to do. Some of it seems important and some of it can be masqueraded as important. The hardest part is figuring out what really needs to be done.

But, we’re making it. Much better than I thought we would.

Perhaps I should say that I am doing much better than I thought I would.

Hopefully, the changes in me have come to stay. I’ve just got to hold onto what’s true and keep my hands open for more truth. . . . and trust that God will give me exactly what I need.

Maybe a nap will help clear things up 🙂

Leave a Reply

