There Is Hope

Looking back over where I’ve come from makes me realize that had someone said that I would be living like this now, I would have laughed. There is no way that I would have believed them, but, like any mother can testify, growing a baby, takes time. So does stepping on the right path to where you need to be. The important thing is that you start.

But, how would I start??

I think that if I was going to suggest anything to someone, it would be two things:

1. Stop drinking soda.

That alone will help you shed unwanted pounds like crazy! And, save you money. As good as it tastes, soda is sooooooooo not good for you. I don’t care that it has zero calories. It is still messing up your body.

2. Weed out High Fructose Corn Syrup.

This gets you into the habit of reading the ingredients. Once you start doing that, you will be amazed at all the things that contain this substance. This is a man-made product that is terrible for you and is in so many foods. You can use this rule of thumb as well. Is it God made? Then, yeah, my body will be able to understand that. Is it man made? Then my body probably won’t know what to do with it and will send it straight to my butt.

Try these two things out. Give it four weeks. Let me know what kind of a difference you discover. I am praying with you.

Leave a Reply

