Build the Beginning

Ever since my Husband came back from Nicaragua, things have been different.

My Man

The fear of Risk has nearly disappeared.

Being thankful for everything is a no brainer.

Using what we have is essential.

One of the first things that my Husband said on his return was, “Honey, we are so rich!”

Looking through his photos, I could sense my astonishment of seeing people with nothing deciding to do something.  People who didn’t let anything stand in their way. People, looking around them and thinking, “What can I do?”

This is what our family is doing.

Step 1 – Make Time

Saturdays are now devoted to working on the house, with the evening being Date Night. Sundays have now become our Sabbath. The question to answer on Saturday is, “What needs to be done?” For Sunday it’s, “What do we want to do?” I may take a nap or sew or lay on the floor. No laundry; all heart.

1....2....3....

Step 2 – Look Around

We call it, “Problem Solving”. What been hampering our life? What needs Life? Even if it’s only dreaming and hanging paint samples everywhere, it’s the decision to take note of the things that need to happen in our home and to do what we can.

BeforeAfter

Step 3 – Think Non – Linear

This was advice given to my husband by his Blacksmith Mentor. Oh how we needed this. In the past two weeks I have tackled projects that cost nothing because I already had everything needed to finish it.

Tools! Would you please? DSC_0765

We can do more than we realize. We have what we need to get started. Make the time, look around, and make the difference.

Let’s see what you can do!

“I am only one; but still I am one. I cannot do everthing, but still I can do something; I will not refuse to do something I can do.” 
― Helen Keller

2 thoughts on “Build the Beginning

  1. Yay! Lol – Secretly, I love using power tools, except afterward I always feel kind of spent. But the end result is always worth it.

    Blessings Friend!

Leave a comment